02-28-2006, 08:44 PM
#1
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location:
Posts: 80
car sponsorships????
I enetered into a contest where u list everything about u, ur car, and a story thing! Well shockingly i won!! Well to get the sponsorship u must pay a 89$ one time fee. Well my parents and friends think its a scam!! the website is ::::: carsponsorships.com:::::: has any1 ever heard of them or know anything about them???
Sponsored Links
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your
free account today and become a member on Mustang Forums!
03-01-2006, 01:00 AM
#2
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Topeka/Fort Riley, Kansas
Posts: 208
RE: car sponsorships????
well, tell us about your car. we will let you know then, if it's a scam.
__________________
2001 V6 auto - stock 108k
Projected: Procharged, H/C/I, and forged internals by Aug 07.
Spare 02 3.8 - 10k (awaiting forged internals)
Spare 02 4R70W - 10k (awaitng j-mod)
___
network guru, mechanical newbie
(debian GNU/linux geek)
03-01-2006, 01:12 AM
#3
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 942
RE: car sponsorships????
if its stock or close to, I bet its a scam, although my friend knows someone who is sponsored. I forgot what he told me, but he said he didnt wanna pay 80 bucks to almost get picked.
03-01-2006, 01:45 AM
#4
4th Gear Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 1,260
RE: car sponsorships????
Haha, I enetered the same thing...and guess what...I won!! lol....I'm not sending them the 89 dollars though.[:@]
__________________
Pitch Black 2007 Saleen S281 S/C #62 - with the not driven very much mod. lol.
RIP Tripsevn7 04.1.77 - 07.27.08
<+SVTee> she asian?
<+karebear> not right now
<+SVTee> shes not asian right now eh? just on the weekends?
03-01-2006, 03:22 PM
#5
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location:
Posts: 3,016
RE: car sponsorships????
If you are are paying 89$, then you are sponsoring THEM!
__________________
02 S281E #60 R.I.P.
01 S281 #582 Procharged
07 S281E sometime right before hell freezes over
http://www.ihra.com/profile/topfuel/rick_cooper.html
http://ihra.com/statistics/points/2006/TF.htm
03-01-2006, 05:56 PM
#6
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location:
Posts: 5
RE: car sponsorships????
yes it is a scam.
__________________
Me - 2006 Focus ZX3 D20. Cosworth Exhuast. FocusSport intake. VF mounts. Steeda STS. sponsered by: Hillbank Motorsports
her - 96 3.8 coupe
03-01-2006, 06:08 PM
#7
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Posts: 1,908
RE: car sponsorships????
SCAM
you don't pay your sponcers.
__________________
Quote:
ORIGINAL: MoparMan87
oh no... I just cut mikehawke with a knife.... and im not drunk...
If sex is a pain in the @$$ then your doing it wrong.
00 GT
97 GT
03-01-2006, 06:08 PM
#8
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 5,100
RE: car sponsorships????
As far as I've always been aware, to get sponsored you shouldn't have to pay anything. They pay you in parts and what not to support their company name. I'd ask Autobadges, he sponsors people and may know about that company and if they're legit. Or run them through the BBB.
__________________
2000 v6 Mustang
[b]
PROUD 'Stang chick!
03-01-2006, 06:09 PM
#9
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Posts: 1,908
RE: car sponsorships????
well you pay with your time and efforts to promote there products like attending shows or races.
__________________
Quote:
ORIGINAL: MoparMan87
oh no... I just cut mikehawke with a knife.... and im not drunk...
If sex is a pain in the @$$ then your doing it wrong.
00 GT
97 GT
03-01-2006, 06:10 PM
#10
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 5,100
RE: car sponsorships????
Well yeah, but you don't pay a startup fee or anything, right? Thats what I meant to say.
__________________
2000 v6 Mustang
[b]
PROUD 'Stang chick!
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off